top of page

Questions and Answers

Public·81 members

Boards Of Canada-Trans Canada Highway Full Album Zip

Boards of Canada-Trans Canada Highway full album zip

If you are a fan of electronic music, you might have heard of Boards of Canada, a Scottish duo that creates ambient and experimental sounds. Their music is often described as nostalgic, mysterious, and hypnotic, with influences from nature, childhood memories, and old media. One of their most acclaimed works is Trans Canada Highway, an EP released in 2006 that follows their journey across Canada from east to west.

Download Zip:

In this article, we will explore the background, themes, and tracks of Trans Canada Highway, and show you how to download the full album zip file for free.

Background of Trans Canada Highway

Boards of Canada are Michael Sandison and Marcus Eoin, brothers who grew up in Scotland and spent some time in Canada during their childhood. They started making music in the late 1980s, using analog synthesizers, tape recorders, and samplers. They released their first album, Music Has the Right to Children, in 1998, which received critical acclaim and established their signature sound. They followed up with Geogaddi in 2002, which was darker and more complex than their debut. In 2005, they released The Campfire Headphase, which incorporated more acoustic elements and guitar sounds.

Trans Canada Highway is an EP that came out in 2006, a year after The Campfire Headphase. It consists of six tracks, four of which are new and two are remixes. The EP is inspired by the duo's travels across Canada, following the route of the Trans-Canada Highway, the longest national highway in the world that spans over 8,000 kilometers. The EP is meant to capture the mood and scenery of the different regions and landscapes along the way.

Themes and Tracks of Trans Canada Highway

The main themes of Trans Canada Highway are nostalgia, isolation, and nature. The EP evokes a sense of nostalgia for the past, especially for the 1970s and 1980s, when the duo was growing up. The EP also reflects a feeling of isolation and loneliness, as the duo travels through vast and empty spaces. The EP also pays tribute to nature and its beauty, as well as its dangers and mysteries.

The tracks of Trans Canada Highway are as follows:

  • Dayvan Cowboy: This is the only old track on the EP, which was originally featured on The Campfire Headphase. It is also the only track with a music video, which shows footage of a skydiver falling from space and a surfer riding a huge wave. The track starts with a gentle guitar melody, then transitions into a fast-paced drum beat and synth bass line. The track represents the duo's departure from St. John's, Newfoundland, the easternmost point of Canada.

  • Left Side Drive: This track has a dreamy and melancholic vibe, with soft synth pads and a slow drum loop. The track features a sample of a woman saying "I love you" in French, which adds to the romantic mood. The track represents the duo's journey through Quebec, the predominantly French-speaking province of Canada.

  • Heard from Telegraph Lines: This track is one of the shortest on the EP, lasting only a minute. It has a minimal and eerie sound, with distorted synth noises and a low-pitched voice saying "Hello" repeatedly. The track represents the duo's communication with the outside world through telegraph lines, which were used to transmit messages across long distances before phones and internet.

  • Skyliner: This track is one of the longest on the EP, lasting over five minutes. It has a complex and layered sound, with multiple synth melodies and rhythms overlapping each other. The track features a sample of a man saying "This is not music" in German, which contrasts with the musicality of the track. The track represents the duo's arrival in Toronto, Ontario, the largest city in Canada and home to many skyscrapers.

  • Under the Coke Sign: This track is another short one on the EP, lasting only a minute and a half. It has a calm and soothing sound, with ambient synth chords and a gentle guitar riff. The track features a sample of a woman saying "I'm happy" in Japanese, which adds to the peaceful mood. The track represents the duo's rest stop in Vancouver, British Columbia, the westernmost point of Canada and a multicultural city.

  • Dayvan Cowboy (Odd Nosdam Remix): This track is a remix of Dayvan Cowboy by Odd Nosdam, an American producer and member of the Anticon collective. The remix has a more abstract and experimental sound, with distorted and chopped up samples of the original track. The remix represents the duo's return to their home in Scotland, where they continue to make music in their secluded studio.

How to Download Trans Canada Highway Full Album Zip

If you want to download Trans Canada Highway full album zip file for free, you can follow these simple steps:

  • Go to [this link], which will take you to a file-sharing website.

  • Click on the green "Download" button, which will start the download process.

  • Wait for the download to finish, which may take a few minutes depending on your internet speed.

  • Open the zip file using a program like WinZip or 7-Zip, which will extract the files to a folder.

  • Enjoy listening to Trans Canada Highway by Boards of Canada!

We hope you enjoyed this article and learned more about Trans Canada Highway by Boards of Canada. If you liked this article, please share it with your friends and leave a comment below. Thank you for reading!


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page